Chamber Welcomes 2020 Board of Directors


As 2019 came to a close and a new decade began, Linda Russo, Hair and Makeup Guru - Linda Russo, concluded her term as President of the Park Ridge Chamber of Commerce and passed the gavel to the Chamber's newly appointed President Marko Ratic, Northshore Motor Works.

Ratic, was inducted as the Park Ridge Chamber of Commerce's 2020 President by Mayor Marty Maloney during the Board of Directors Installation Ceremony on January 15 held at the Summit of Uptown. The ceremony provided members with an opportunity to recognize the accomplishments from the previous year and welcome the new Board of Directors. Breakfast was served.

Outgoing president Linda Russo, Hair and Makeup Guru - Linda Russo, will continue to serve on the board for the upcoming year and Janet Long, Fitness Formula Clubs Park Ridge, was as recognized as the President-elect. Gail Haller, Park Ridge Chamber of Commerce, will remain on the board as Secretary and Anna Wasilyu, BMO Harris Bank, will continue to serve as Treasurer.

Members of the Park Ridge Chamber's 2020 Board also include: Dick Barton, RLB Creative; Shawn Cook, Advocate Wealth Management; Matt Coyne, E.J. Coyne & Company; Curtis Edlund, Larson, Edlund, and Ernest, PC; Steve Judge, Judge, James, Hoban, & Fisher, LLC; John McNabola, Center of Concern; Eric Nelson, Nelson Automotive; Dr. Michael Palliser, Michael J. Palliser, DPM, PC; Anne Scallon, Park Ridge Neighbors Magazine; Paul Swanson, Baird & Warner; Emily Wilderman, WineStyles; and Ann Witek, State Farm Insurance & Financial Services.

President Marko Ratic encouraged the community to shop locally and bring any future community related ideas to his attention. Additionally, Ratic invited the public to join the Chamber at the annual "Night of Stars" gala on February 15 as we honor our 2019 Community Stars.

We'd like to thank the Summit of Uptown for hosting our ceremony this morning. And on behalf of the Park Ridge Chamber of Commerce, we'd like to extend a special thank you to the entire board for your hard work and dedication over the past year. We look forward to a prosperous 2020.


Back to News

close (X)